h1

Florida Personal Injury Accidents – Expert Advice

February 28, 2009

The following is an expert answer given by Florida Personal Injury Accidents Lawyer, Joseph M. Maus, and taken from AllExperts.com, a free Q & A service on the internet:

I sadly had an accident a while back. I was wondering if you  could help.  How much do you think I should accept if offered for  scoliosis and disc disease of lumbar spine – if I am offered $8,000 is that enough?

My shin was also cut, and I  experienced pain in my shoulder and my neck which were  minor but still pretty serious to have physiotherapy.  I asked weight of the box, no one told me, and I was rushed, I wasn’t told it was lifted correctly. I had not received  manual handling at the time, my employer gave me no  induction.  I understand a medical report can differ from what my  surgeon has said. Are there any legal definitions I need to  be made aware of?  Fortunately the other side have accepted liability but due to  causation.  Many thanks, Andrew

Answer: Andrew, it is tough to say what the value of your claim is.  Your email does not describe what type of claim you are making, i.e. workers compensation, 3rd party liability, Florida personal injury accidents, etc.  Different types of claims have different damages available to them.  Your email also doesn’t state where you are located.  The value of a claim varies from state to state, and even varies within a state.  I practice in Florida, and I can tell you that settlement amounts and jury verdicts for car accident cases, workers compensation cases, and personal injury accidents in Florida vary from county to county, even for very similar cases. If your claim is within Florida, I would be happy to talk to you about it in detail. If your claim is not in Florida, you should speak to an experienced attorney in your area to discuss the facts of your case, potential options for settling your case, and values of similar cases in your area.  I would strongly urge you not to settle your case until you speak with an attorney that specializes in the type claim you have.  Good Luck.

For more information about Florida personal injury accidents, contact Florida premises liability lawyer, Joseph M. Maus at 1-866-556-5529 or email him today.

Leave a Reply

